Fabián Cancellara has won in Flandes – Ciclismo Internacional

Fabián Cancellara has won in Flandes

Por @sneaitsab

Fabian Cancellara has won the 97th edition of the Tour of Flanders. The rider of Radioshack-Leopard attacked Peter Sagan and Jürgen Roelandts on the Paterberg. They finished second and third in Oudenaarde.cancellara

In the first breakaway of the day was the Flamish rider Tosh Van der Sande with six other riders. They took a gap of three minutes, but on the first mountains they lost two minutes of the gap.

On the Berendries André Greipel, Marcel Sieberg and Michal Kwiatkowski joined the leaders and took a bigger gap. RadioShack-Nissan was leading the peloton behind them, so the gap decreased. With 40 km to go, they were caught.

Just before the last time of Oude Kwaremont Jurgen Roelandts attacked. On the top of the Kwaremont Peter Sagan and Fabian Cancellara joined him. These three riders rode to the Paterberg. There Cancellara attacked and took a big gap.

In the final kilometers Sagan and Roelandts lost time, but the gap on the peloton was big enough to finish second and third. But the win was for Fabian Cancellara. He won the Tour of Flanders with a gap of 1:30 minute.

Niels Bastiaens


Complete results: https://bicis.frangandara.net/?p=1463


Video 2:Cancellara drops Sagan: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpZZMqUlbdU&feature=youtube_gdata_player


Facebook IconTwitter IconMi BlogMi Blog
A %d blogueros les gusta esto: